Refill health and joie de vivre at the Carinthian lake Weissensee, a natural paradise

Summer at lake Weissensee

The purest swimming lake of the Alps is located at the sunny high-valley Weissensee, 930 m above sea level in Southwest Carinthia.

It is a paradise for stress-free hikes and runs, perfect for Nordic Walking or mountain biking. Especially in spring and autumn lake Weissensee is a great spot for fishing. In summer the crystal-clear turquoise water reaches up to 24 degrees and is perfect for bathing, wind-surfing, diving and canoeing.

Summer > Start > 1Summer > Start > 1Summer > Start > 1


On-site beach

House Heimat has its own beach.

Two thirds of the south shore of lake Weissensee is unspoilt. There is no through traffic or motorboats. Mass tourism? Not in Weissensee. The region has also been awarded by the EU for tourism and environment and owns the title: “Heilklimatischer Luftkurort” (its climate is beneficial to health)

The Fitness Nature Park Weissensee sums up all the extensive offers of the region. That means that all routes have been measured, variegated tagged and equipped with new signs. A fitness coach looks after the guest and gives tips to beginners and advanced people.

Summer > Start > 2Summer > Start > 2Summer > Start > 2


“Berg heil” and ship ahoy...

This is something totally different: Use the Weissensee ski lift to go up the mountain and start your hike or bike trip from there, go for a run or Nordic Walking and enjoy the impressive scenery up in the mountains.

You might take the path, which goes along the Naggler Alm (mountain pasture) to Unternaggl. When you arrive at the so called “Paterzipf” a boat of the Weissenseeschifffahrt will pick you up and bring you back to your starting point at the Weissensee bridge.

Summer > Start > 3Summer > Start > 3Summer > Start > 3

Contact

Ferienwohnungen Haus Heimat | Techendorf 51
A-9762 Weissensee | Carinthia | Austria
E-Mail info@weissensee-urlaub.at
Phone +43 (4713) 2267

Unbinding Inquiry

Lake Weissensee-webcams and weather forecasts

Webcam Weissensee 1

Important Links:

Gesundheit und Lebensfreude tanken, am Kärntner Weissensee, im Paradies

Der Sommer am Weissensee

Im nebelfreien Sonnenhochtal Weissensee auf 930 m Seehöhe liegt der reinste Badesee der Alpen im Südwesten von Kärnten.

Ein Paradies zum stressfreien Wandern, Laufen, Nordic Walking und Mountainbiken. Der Weissensee selbst ist besonders im Frühling und Herbst ein Dorado zum Fischen. Im Sommer wird das klare, türkisblaue Seewasser bis zu 24 Grad warm und lädt zum Baden, Surfen, Tauchen und Kanufahren ein.

Sommer > Start > 1Sommer > Start > 1Sommer > Start > 1



Hauseigenen Badestrand

Haus Heimat bietet einen hauseigenen Badestrand an.

Zwei Drittel des Seeufers des Weissensee sind unverbaut. Durchzugsverkehr und Motorboote gibt es nicht. Massentourismus ist am Weissensee sowieso ein Fremdwort. Die Region ist außerdem EU-Preisträger für Tourismus und Umwelt und trägt das Prädikat Heilklimatischer Luftkurort.

Das umfangreiche Angebot wurde im Fitness Naturpark Weissensee zusammen gefasst. Das heißt, alle Strecken wurden vermessen, verschiedenfarbig markiert und neu beschildert. Ein Fitness Trainer betreut die Gäste und gibt Tipps für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene.

Sommer > Start > 2Sommer > Start > 2Sommer > Start > 2



Berg heil und Schiff ahoi ...

Das ist Mal was ganz anderes: Nutzen Sie die Aufstiegshilfe der Weissensee Bergbahn, um von der Bergstation ausgehend wandernd, laufend, nordic walkend oder radelnd die eindrucksvolle Landschaft in luftiger Höhe zu erleben.

Ihr Pfad führt Sie z. B. über die Naggler Alm nach Unternaggl. Beim sogenannten "Paterzipf" angekommen, werden Sie vom Linienschiff der Weissenseeschifffahrt abgeholt und zurück zum Ausgangspunkt, bei der Seebrücke, gebracht.

Sommer > Start > 3Sommer > Start > 3Sommer > Start > 3

Kontakt

Ferienwohnungen Haus Heimat | Techendorf 51
A-9762 Weissensee | Kärnten | Österreich
E-Mail info@weissensee-urlaub.at
Telefon +43 (4713) 2267

Unverbindliche Anfrage

Weissensee-Webcams und Wetter

Webcam Weissensee 1

Wichtige Links




   

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, da sie für eine uneingeschränkte Nutzung benötigt werden. Akzeptieren Ablehnen